Testimonials 2019-08-22T17:24:21+00:00

Testimonials

See what our previous guests have to say about The Cottage at Sunset Bluff

October 2018,

Thank you for providing the perfect retreat for me, when I needed it most!
The setting and memories surrounding the cottage are medicine for the soul.

Ann

October 2018

The “Bluff” continues to be a sanctuary of peace and harmony.
Relaxing from the moment we arrive to the unfortunate moment we leave.
As always you continue to be splendid hosts.

Till next year!
Ken and Lauri

September 2018

Our second stay at your beautiful cottage and it grows more delightful every day we’re here.
The area is really nice. We brought our bicycles once again and had a grand ride on Shelter island.
The downtown maritime festival was a blowout!
Fall on the North Fork – a great place to be.

Bill & Dorothy

September 2018

Thank you, thank you for this wonderful slice of heaven to celebrate my husband’s birthday.
Golf, vineyards, beach : all Great! View, priceless : )

Amy & Mike

September 2018

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE IN ALL OF THE LAND
JUST A SHORT STONES THROW AWAY FROM THE SAND
LABOR DAY WEEKEND AND OH WHAT A BLAST
OUR FIRST TIME IN GREENPORT, WON’T BE OUR LAST
A WONDERFUL HOST, BEST PLACE TO STAY
A GOODBYE FOR NOW, WE WILL BE BACK ONE DAY.

KYLE & MEL

August 2018

Our 3rd stay here comes to a close with loving memories.
Thanks for everything & hope to continue to come here for many years to come!
The view will never get tiring! So beautiful!

The Gormans

August 2018

We’re so grateful for the experience we had at the cottage this weekend.
The most incredible place to have a “reset” from the city – you got two huge fans here!
So lovely to have met you both & Dakota the dog. Thank you for being great hosts & letting
us share a little piece of your heaven.
Hope to see you again soon.

Nicole & Chris

August 2018

We had such a wonderful stay!
The cottage and the views exceeded our expectations.
Sparkling Point winery and the crab cakes from Claudios were definitely highlights of our trip.
We are already planning our next visit.

Thank You!
Kate & Keri

July 2018

Thank you so much for hosting us and your cottage.
This was a 40th Birthday celebration for my wife and I. The views are Great!
The location to town was even better, Greenport Brewery was fantastic. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Bill and Heidi

July 2018

Thank you for another wonderful stay at the cottage – 6 years and counting.
The time here goes by too quickly! I had perfect weather the entire time I was here.
I will miss the spectacular views!
See you next year!

Sheila

June 2018

This place is stunning – pics do not do justice for the magnificent sunset!
This was the best getaway ever!

Brett & Abby : )

January 1, 2018

Thank you for a beautiful time…

We had a great time in this cottage, the views are delicious and spending time watching the sea was all we needed.

The bed is very comfortable and the host friendly and helpful.
We would love to be back soon. Thank you!

Happy New Year!
Ursula

October 20, 2017

6th year and counting. Got in late. Love this place & you guys.
Congrats on the wedding fun.
Let’s see how long we can live and enjoy this place!

All the best,
Mike & Carol

October 9, 2017

Our stay was sublime. I enjoyed our “visits”. It’s always a place Lauri and I can come to and just BE.
Cool tub and the view continues to be most calming.
A good place for music.

See you soon,
Ken & Lauri

September 24, 2017

What a perfect getaway!
We really had such an amazing time watching the sunrise & sunsets. Biking around Greenport.
The cottage is perfect for a relaxing weekend. We hope to be back again.
Give Dakota a belly scratch from us!

Thanks again,
Gerry & Jess (heart image)

September 18, 2017

For our belated 2 yr Anniversary, this “chateau” was perfect!
Very peaceful, sweetly decorated and the private beach w/your very own sunset is spectacular!
Just what we were looking for in a long weekend getaway.

We will be back! Thank You.
Greg & Christine

September 10, 2017

We had such a amazing time at the cottage!
The views were absolutely gorgeous, we couldn’t stop looking at them. Watching the sunset with a glass of wine was wonderful. We visited a bunch of the wineries and the wine was great and so was the service. This trip was so relaxing and exactly what we needed. It was the perfect trip for us to get away and relax. This was our first time in the area and we will definitely be coming back!

Thanks!
Shaina & Scott

August 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us. We had the most amazing time with sunshine and even a thunderstorm. So relaxing & energizing.

We hope to come back one day!
Nicki & Victor

July 13, 2017

I hate to say goodbye again to this wonderful place! Off course you know that I’ll be back again next year! Wonderful weather and wonderful views – what more could I ask for!

Thanks!
Sheila

July 8, 2017

So glad we found this wonderful place! The house was spotless and you, our hosts – didn’t overlook thing.
We enjoyed a week of beautiful weather and total relaxation. Were booking our return visit for next July!

Angela and John

June 26, 2017

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity enjoy such a beautiful retreat. The views are breathtaking and the cottage gave us the peace and relaxation that we were looking for. We couldn’t ask for a better way to have celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. We hope to return soon!

Madelyn and Alexis

June 19, 2017

As I mentioned over the weekend, this place is a little piece of heaven. While we have friends in town, it was perfect to be able to retreat back here and bask in the quiet and beauty of this cottage. We hope to be back soon.

Cathy and Bernardo

June 12, 2017

We were lucky to find this cottage and equally lucky to have a “summer” weekend in the spring! The location is perfect and the beach, the views, the quietness of it all was amazing.

Hope to be back again.
Karen & John

June 2, 2017

What a beautiful stay we had!!!
The view of the sunset was Breathtaking
! It was very nice to meet the both of you. Have a great summer & enjoy the wedding : )
We definitely hope to come back one day. Thanks for everything.

Sincerely,
Nicole & Steve

May 27, 2017

What Beautiful views! We had such a relaxing getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the beach.
We hope to be back again, and thank you for having us!

Sincerely,
Jen & Greil

May 17,2017

This WONDERFUL Place is JUST what we needed! Perfect spot for relaxation, views, and Rob to catch fish he came here for…

Three Striped Bass outside our back door! We really got lucky when we found this piece of paradise. You both are lovely hosts

and we hope to return very soon. Can’t get any better then this!! The Sunsets are AMAZING!!! And you both joining us in the evenings only added to our enjoyment.

You’re doing it right!

Sincerely,
Karen & Rob

October 13, 2016

Five years and counting! Love visiting and watching you and your family change and grow.

Love,
Mike & Carol

October 7, 2016

Well, it was another splendid visit. Rainy and sunny the Bluffs comes through. Haven’t seen “breakers” on the sound in quite some time though.

As always the place always invokes some quality sounds.

Thanks,
Ken & Laura

P.S. It’s a tough place to leave. Be back soon.


September 10, 2016

Beautiful location, cottage is filled with everything one needs to have a great beach vacation!

The flourless cake at Noahs was a true highlight!

I hope to return in the future. Great place & you are both awesome!
Laura


August 28, 2016

Thank you for the perfect weekend getaway in the most amazing spot we have been.

It was the perfect combination of relaxation and nature that we needed.

Trish & Kevin


July 25, 2016

Your cottage is the perfect retreat… a wonderful place to relax.

Magnificent views, great sunsets, close enough to town, but not to close so we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet.

Thank you for creating such a space.
Richard & Elizabeth


July 14, 2016

Thank you for another wonderful stay at your cottage!

It’s wonderful to be back and as always, I hate to leave. Nothing beats sitting on the beach just relaxing.

Can’t wait to do it again next year!
Sheila


June 4, 2016

Thank you soo much for hosting us at the cottage. This was a surprise vacation for my 30th birthday and he really picked the perfect spot.

The cottage the porch, the view, well the pictures just don’t do it justice. We couldn’t asked for a more beautiful, peaceful and relaxing place to get away!

Meeting the both of you was also a treat, you two really are amazing people. We feel truly blessed to have found this place and look forward to coming back!

Sincerely,
Frank and Renee


May 27, 2016

Thank you so much for hosting us at your beautiful cottage!

We love Greenport and this is truly a special place you have here on the Sound.

We got engaged this weekend and could not have found a better spot to celebrate.

Pleasure meeting both of you — and Toby & Dokota : ) and we look forward to coming back!

Erin & Nick


May 15,2016

My husband & I spent much needed time at this wonderful cottage relaxing and exploring the surrounding towns.

The views are breathtaking and walking along the beach was so peaceful. We hope to come back soon!

Stephen and Donna (Toby & Dakota : ) are lovely and we are so grateful that you share this beautiful spot with others!

Joe & Kate


April 29, 2016

The “Bluff ” always brings out the best in both of us.

Thanks for another cool visit.
Ken & Lauri


April 25, 2016

What a special place to spend our 27th Anniversary!

The water, sunset and atmosphere was perfect!

We look forward to seeing you again & again.
Terri & Doug


November 16, 2015

We spent our first few days as husband and wife in this cosy cottage!

The view during the day and the sunset at night were perfect!

Thank you for a memorable “mini-moon!”.
Amanda & Scott


November 8, 2015

Thrilled to have stumbled upon this fantastic getaway spot.

The cottage was everything we were looking for and can’t wait to stay here again!

Alicia & Matt


October 30, 2015

We could not have imagined a more perfect abode to celebrate our first anniversary! Thank you Donna and Stephen for being such kind welcoming hosts. So glad you have shared your little slice of heaven with us.

The view, the private beach, the sunsets, and the sound of the ocean were just a few of our favorite things =) .

We feel so lucky to have found a getaway spot to make a tradition!

We will be back soon!!
Elisha and Mcorle


October 18, 2015

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary a month late just so we could come back to the cottage.

It was worth the wait! True perfection. We will be back again!

Leah & Kevin


October 15, 2015

Love staying here again and enjoying catching up over dinner. We are having a blast.

Love
Mike & Carol


October 11, 2015

The perfect fall get-away – sunsets and star gazing were great. Loved exploring the area.

Lots of wonderful restaurants. Hoping to return soon.

Bill & Tony


October 7, 2015

Thank you for this beautiful present. We’ll never forget the cottage where we celebrated our first anniversary!

Chelsea and Mateo


October 3, 2015

Our wedding day ended in this cozy, gorgeous cottage. White rain, wind, and cold rolled in our day…we were surrounded by lots of love and a warm place to snuggle up as our first night as a married couple.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful vacation retreat. Our mini moon was perfect.
Kelly & Dave


September 7, 2015

Thank you for such a fun and relaxing stay. The view was amazing and the beach was a nice little place to swim and relax.

We loved sitting on the back deck with a glass of wine.

We had a great Labor Day weekend and hope to come back.
Audrey & Jeremy


August 31, 2015

Lovely. Just Lovely. Lovely cottage and hosts. We were lucky enough to find this amazing place while attending our friends’ wedding and enjoying our 10 year wedding anniversary.

Don’t change a thing!
Michael & Melissa


August 25, 2015

I can’t begin to describe how perfect this little place is. Clean, pretty, and one of the best views I have ever had on a vacation!

We will definitely be back as soon as humanly possible.

You guys are the best!!!
Becky & Ray


August 21, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

The cottage was a perfect place to celebrate our 10th anniversary.

Adam & Jen


July 16, 2015

Thank You Donna and Stephen!

This is my third summer in a row coming here! I just love it and look forward to the trip all year.

There’s always so much to go and do but my favorite way to spend the day is sitting on the beach reading a book.

Sheila


June 27, 2015

This is the most peaceful cottage ever!

We got married this weekend on June 27th and it was the perfect place to be alone & relax!

The sunset view and sound of the water is just so perfect! We had an amazing stay! Thank You so much for welcoming us!

We would love to come back and stay again!
Lorren & John


June 2, 2015

We loved everything about the cottage! The view was spectacular!

Especially the sunset – probably the best we’ve ever seen.

A perfect get away – everything was so clean and cute…we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. : )

Allison & Kyle


May 17, 2015

This place is incredible – not sure what else to say!

Two nights wasn’t nearly enough, but we will be back!

I will hold this place near and dear to my heart – as it’s Hannah’s first trip/vacation : )

Denise, Thomas & Hannah


April 10, 2015

The “Bluff” continues to be a peaceful and musical place.

Brings out the best in both of us.

Thank You
Ken & Lauri


April 5, 2015

Thank you for creating and sharing your beautiful cottage!

We had a wonderful time relaxing, walking on the beach, walking to a winery.

Seeing a deer run by our walk. Watching the beautiful sunset and taking in the stars.

We had such a great time!
Nicole & Justin


March 29,2015

We had a wonderful experience here.
We’ve loved exploring the North Fork & especially returning here to your lovely cottage.
Perfect birthday weekend & much needed get a way even with the snow!

Mark & Vicki


March 15,2015

We had a great time. The view was amazing.
It was a very cozy experience. We will miss this place!

Thank You for your hospitality!
Shao & Soyeong


December 28, 2014

Dearest Cottage –

How we will miss thee.

Our love for you is surpassed only by our inability to express it.
Keith & Maggie


November 13, 2014

Such a comfortable, peaceful place. The view is fabulous and we enjoyed walking on the beach.

Mark & Michele


October 26, 2014

My girlfriend surprised me with this cottage for my birthday! The smell of the ocean, the sound breeze, the picturesque sunsets and hopping bunnies. This was truly one of the best birthdays I’ve ever had! We will most definitely be back during warmer weather. Fishing weather! and we’ll be telling all our friends.

Roy and Katie


October 19, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at your cottage for the second time this year !!! Thank you for having this little peace of heaven… such an amazing view in such a pretty setting. Thank you for everything. We hope to come back next year and make it a tradition.

Sue & Ian


September 15, 2014

What a neat spot for a little well – needed R&R!
We never tired of the view and the sunsets were as advertised – spectacular!

Thanks to our host for their graciousness & fastidious care of the cottage.
Bill & Dorothy


September 12, 2014

Your cottage, the beach, the views – Perfection! Words cannot express how we feel…

Thank you for your cottage, your kindness and for every thoughtful detail.

Kind Regards,
Amanda & Lucan


August 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your cottage with us for the start of our honeymoon!

Although I am a native “North Forker” my husband and I felt like we were in paradise.

Thank you for everything and I hope we can come back again (maybe for our first anniversary!).

Holly & Michael


August 18, 2014

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful cottage with us.

We had an incredible time watching the sunset each night and waking up everyday with an ocean walk.

Sarah & Chris


August 8, 2014

I had such a wonderful time last year that I new I had to come back to the cottage again this summer.
I’m so glad I did! This is such a relaxing and beautiful space. I’ll never grow tired of the view and the
sunsets are breathtaking. Once again, I hate to leave but I know I’ll be back!

Shali


August 1, 2014

Once again we want to thank you for this wonderful chance to share a “little piece of heaven!”

We felt like we were home, as every creature comfort was ours. Thank you again and we look forward to another stay…

Susan & Vince


July 13, 2014

Your cottage is wonderful. It was breathtaking seeing the sunset and waking up to an amazing view.

Looking forward to coming back.

Valerie & Dominic


July 10th, 2014

Thanks Stephen and Donna for sharing your cottage with us. It was magnificent – better than we could ever imagined.

You were a wonderful host and hostess and we can’t wait to come back!

Mark and Jody


June 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your piece of “Paradise” with us! This weekend was exactly what we needed,

serenity, relaxation and the chance to experience a true quiet retreat! The cottage is amazing, everything here made us feel like we were home!

Your thoughtful planning shows with the attention to detail & your love for this special place!

We are looking forward to our return trip later this summer. See you soon!

Susan & Vince


June 15, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful weekend! Words can’t describe how beautiful the cottage is.

Waking up to the sunrise, chirping birds and crashing waves was the perfect escape from the city.

A romantic weekend here spoiled only by the thought that the weekend must end, We’ll be back!

Thomas and Katya


June 8, 2014

A wonderful anniversary weekend for us, could not ask for a more beautiful retreat.

Look forward to seeing you and the dogs again.
Patti & Keith


June 4, 2014

Thank – you again. Every time we stay here it gets harder to leave. See you in the fall.

Pat & Butch


May 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing this gem with us. What a fantastic way to spend our 10th wedding anniversary.

Michael & Amanda


May 11, 2014

We so enjoyed our 48 hours here at the cottage.
The magnificent view, the quietness and the charming cottage contributed greatly to a perfect weekend.

It was exactly what we needed to jumpstart our retirement!
Kathleen & Art


May 5, 2014

Perfect place to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary! Beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and serene.

Thank you so much!… We’re already planning to be back in the fall!
Ken & Sue


April 29, 2014

An unbelievable experience here at the Cottage celebrating our “mini moon.”
We used the word “perfect” so many times that we had to look up synonyms as to not overuse the word!
Thank you for your hospitality and the most “complete, unblemished and faultess” stay!

Love
The Newlyweds
Rob & Becca


April 26,2014

“The cure for anything is saltwater. Sweat, tears, or the Sea.”

Thank you Stephen and Donna. We had an amazing week!!

Hope to return soon!
Mary & Ed


April 19, 2014

Beautiful and relaxing from the time we walked in till the time we left.

Thanks for the experience.

Ken & Lauri


April 13, 2014

Thank you for the cottage stay! It was exactly what we were looking for – most perfect – great view, great size, clean, & homey.

We really loved every minute.
Kerri & Ted


April 8,2014

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We enjoyed your cottage-perfect size, perfect view, perfect location!

It was just the peaceful get-away we needed! The pleasure was all ours!

Barabara and Sean


February 23, 2014

We had such a wonderful weekend here! Thank you for sharing your beautiful space with us.

Our first wedding anniversary was so wonderful and we look forward to coming back.

Lauren & Chris


February 16, 2014

From the cozy set up, to the thoughtful amenities, the cottage is the perfect weekend getaway.

The town has much to offer year round, yet returning to the cottage was the best part of each day.

Thank You for everything.

Mel & Amanda


January 1, 2014

What a way to ring in the New Year!

We had such a wonderful time here at the cottage and in Greenport. So much to see and do,

even in the off-season. We look forward to coming back.

Dara & Bill


December 21, 2013

We could write pages about how romantic this cottage is but to sum it up, it is simply perfect.

Thank you for sharing this place with us : )

Courtney & Harrison


November 10, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful overnight in the “cottage on the bluff”. We will both have a shared & cherished memory here, it was just what we needed – a relaxing break from hectic lives, together with only the sound of the wind & the waves !

Tony & Karen


October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for another amazing weekend getaway at the cottage! What a beautiful time of year to visit. We enjoyed an amazing sunset from the porch while sharing a bottle of wine. This place continues to represent peace & tranquility to us. We look forward to coming back in the summer to enjoy the beach. All the best !

Bob & Erica


October 7, 2013

A perfect location!

I was overwhelmed by the beauty upon our arrival – the open, light, airy house with such caring touches to the breathtaking views. We are so pleased we came.

Thank You!
Mike and Angela


September 29, 2013

We came here for one perfect weekend – the first vacation we took as a couple since having our first child five years ago.We only live about an hour away, but it feels like we are a world away from our everyday lives. The cottage and its location are pure perfection, and your attention to detail is fantastic.

One only – and very selfish – request:

Please don’t tell many more people about it! We can’t wait to come back ~

Leah & Kevin


September 21, 2013

A touch of Heaven ! What a perfect week. How wonderful to wake up to this amazing view every morning.

Just as amazing to lie in bed at night listening to the waves rolling in and out.

A week of golf, wine tasting and relaxing each afternoon on the beach. We can’t wait to come back again.

We will be talking about this place forever.

David and Kathy


August 30, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for an AMAZING stay at your cottage.

We won’t ever forget this time because we got engaged here last night !! : )

The setting was perfect & the sea air refreshing.

Thank You so much for allowing us this beautiful time that we will cherish forever.

Samantha & Eric


August 2013

Perfect.

At cottage all week except for short trips to get fish & wine.

Watched clouds, laid in grass, sat in chairs, long beach walk, long sunsets, floating in the ocean.

Sarah & Brian


August 24, 2013

Thank You Stephen & Donna

We have never been to Long Island before and this was absolutely the best location to explore the region and return to the comforts of home and enjoy amazing sunsets.

Thank you for all the tips, which allowed us to get the most out of our time here. Everyday began with long walks on the beach and ended with a glass of wine and a sunset here or about. Thank you so much for sharing your cottage.

Donna & Quinn

August 9, 2013

Your cottage is a little slice of paradise ! We relaxed as we took in the incredible views of the sound.

This is the PERFECT escape from stress and chaos. We hope to make this a yearly retreat!

Thanks for sharing your home!
Stacy & Ken

July 22, 2013

I’ve had such a wonderful time here! I truly hate to leave. The cottage is wonderful and the views cannot be beat!

I can’t wait to come back again next year.

Thank you for everything!
Sheila

July 12, 2013

Very Zen & Peaceful – Then wineries, music, shopping, restaurants, beach, history – it has it all !

Enjoy
Linda

July 5, 2013

Just about ending a glorious week in the beautiful Cottage at Sunset Bluff.

So much thought and care has gone into this oasis by the sea.

It’s been an extraordinary time of relaxation, rest and replenishment.

See you soon and thanks for your hospitality!
Bonnie & Lauri

June 30, 2013

If you are reading this and if you are looking for the trifecta of peace, adventure, and renewal…. You are in the right place !

John & Patty

June 25,2013

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage.

The view is breathtaking and we absolutely loved the bathtub !

Our five month old son discovered that he loves the beach and falling asleep tom the waves crashing.

This was the perfect getaway for our little family.

Elizabeth, Joe & James

June 19, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cottage with us.

We loved having our own little spot right on the beach – such an amazing view !

This was the perfect spot for our honeymoon : )

David & Caitlin

June 14, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to spend our honeymoon at such a beautiful location. The view was absolutely amazing !

The cottage itself is so modern and very nicely kept. To be able to say, we had a private beach for three days to ourselves is great. We would love to make this a tradition celebrating our anniversary here for years to come !

Thank you for your hospitality!

All the best,
Bret and Jen

May 12, 2013

Thanks for sharing this wonderful cottage with us ! It was just so beautiful & relaxing. The views were amazing, even from the shower ! We hope to come back many times in the future. We will miss this beautiful little gem.

Cheers!
Joan & Nick

March 29, 2013

You have such a beautiful place here and my daughter and I feel so fortunate to have been able to enjoy it all for a few days…… I have no doubt that we will be back especially when it’s this hard to leave. : (

Lisa and Megan

March 24, 2013

We had no idea what to expect on our way out. Needless to say we have been amazed with the beautiful view, the fantastic space and the area in general. Thank You so much for being open in the winter ! Amazing & relaxing get away spot.

Best
Rebecca & Marie

March 3, 2013

This cottage was perfect for our weekend getaway! Absolutely beautiful! The view is amazing as is the decoration inside! We had the best time! Thank you so much! We will definitely be returning.

Bob & Erica

January 27, 2013

The cottage is beautiful, combined with the gorgeous views – a perfect place to relax & unwind.

We look forward to returning during a different season to enjoy this idyllic cottage.

Sue & Jim

December 25, 2012

Thank you so much for giving me this tranquil oasis.

Your gracious hospitality is much appreciated. Your adorable cottage was like a home away from home.

I will definitely be back.

Merry Christmas!
Kyra

October 8, 2012

Perfect cottage, perfect setting, perfect weekend!

Thank you for being such wonderful “hosts”.

We had such a relaxing time here, while also exploring all that the North Fork has to offer.

We’ll definitely be back!
Jeff

September 30, 2012

We spent our first 2 nights as husband and wife at your amazing cottage.

We couldn’t get enough of the sound of the waves hitting the shore and

spent both evenings with a glass of wine watching the sunsets.

Thank You So Much. We will definitely be back….Anniversary!!
John & Lisa

September 2, 2012

Wish we had “Another day in Paradise”! Maybe next year!

Seriously this is one of the very best places we have ever stayed.

We loved waking up to the views and watching the sunsets in the evening.

The real bonus – our hosts Donna and Stephen – friendly, warm, delightful.

Carol & Jack

August 19th, 2012

Lovely spot for a lovely last weekend before we exchange our vows.

Thank you for this perfect place.
Andrea & Jeff

August 12th, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cottage with us. This was the best honeymoon cottage ever!

You made us so comfortable and welcome – a truly amazing experience.

All the best,
Susanne & Tobias

August 5th , 2012

Steve,

Sorry we didn’t get to say goodbye. We visited Shelter Island and the South Fork, but the Cottage at Sunset Bluff was by far, our favorite place. We can’t wait to come back.

Thanks,
Lisa and Louis

July 6th , 2012

Dear Donna & Steve,

All we can say is WOW ! The sound view is more beautiful then we ever dreamed.

Your cottage is perfect. We can’t wait to come back. Thank-You so much for everything .

Enjoy your summer…

Always,
Pat & Rob

June 24th, 2012

Thank you for a perfect weekend!

Amazing to wake up everyday to sunshine and an incredible tranquil ocean view.

Thank you for setting us out with beach chairs & umbrella. We will recommend this place, absolutely ! So lovely!

Anna & Daniel

June 22th, 2012

Dear Steve and Donna,

Thank you so much for sharing with me your fabulous place. The cottage is amazing, the decor beautiful without being busy and the views are priceless. It exceeded my expectation. I sincerely hope, I will be able to come back. Your warmth, outgoing & loving personalities make this place “heaven on earth”.

Best,

Martina

September 10th, 2011

Dear Steve and Donna,

Congratulations on your little piece of heaven. You have done such a beautiful job and made the most of a breathtaking spot.

You could not have found two more grateful guests. We have two kids (one of whom is a toddler), two grueling jobs, and have not had a vacation in years (at least not without the kids). Just one night here for our anniversary has done so much to relax us. We made the most of the back deck with a glass of cognac under the full moon.

I’m a big advocate for making the most of Long Island and having stay-cations, and after this weekend, my husband is too!

We will be back if you’ll have us! We wish you all the best with the place!

Sincerely,
Ryan & Elaine

P.S. – Added some sea glass to your collection!

Dear Donna and Steve,

The cottage is absolutely beautiful! We couldn’t wait to get here and it was even better than we expected. The meticulous work you put into the cottage is truly appreciated.

We enjoyed the tranquility and the beautiful sun set this evening along with a nice walk on the beach. The view from inside and while sitting on the back porch is exquisite!

It’s a nice feeling to know I had a small part in being able to help out.

The cottage is very warm and relaxing just what we needed as a little get away.

I know all of your future guests will feel the same warm welcome we received from both of you and will enjoy this beautiful cottage!

Well, the weekend is coming to a close. It went by too fast, but we look forward to our next visit. We wish you all the best in renting the cottage and hope it is appreciated and enjoyed!

Thank You!
Denise & Stephen